Birthday Cravings

Last time I checked I was 15, young and reckless and couldn’t precisely figure out what to do in almost everything. This time I’m checking myself, 6 years later, I’m so grown! It’s crazy how these years go by so fast as in a blink. I’m exactly 4 weeks away from my 22nd birthday.

Save the date, surprise a girlfriend, 29 August it is!

The last 21 years I haven’t really been into birthdays. I was quite laid-back towards birthday ideas, there was no pride to be found in celebrating my birthday. This year, however, I’m overly excited, as a young adult, blowing out one more candle added to my life. After 21, maybe there should be a handsome young beefy Firefighter to standby as the cake is lit up? He can tend MY flames too, if he’s free… but seriously…

Screenshot_2017-07-29-14-07-58-1.png

I’m planning on taking myself out to have a glass of red wine (or maybe plenty) and enjoy a delicious vanilla cake with a few friends. I couldn’t think of being calm in 30 days’ time, I feel I should celebrate my growth!

My excitement went so far that I have compiled a 5 item list of cravings, things I desire as gifts on my birthday:

  1. CAMERA

I love pictures, I love nature, I love taking pictures! I have been caught up with photography so much that I have been taking pictures with my blurry phone. I would use a good quality camera to my advantage in becoming the best photographer in town X.

screen2
2. A GOOD BOOK… NOVEL or NON FICTION
I read a lot, reading speaks to me, it carries me away to other worlds and reading gives me strength. The more I read, the happier I am, the wittier I become and most importantly, the more fluent I get in both speaking and writing. A good book will save the day!

screen

3. CHILI BITES/BILTONG HAMPER
My all-time craving. They became a part of me AGES ago when I first had a bite. Chili bites are my bae, and in addition to books, they too will save the day. A book printed upon chili bite paper would make me like Alice in Wonderland or Ezekiel the Prophet…. I could read the book, then eat it!

2ee

4. PERFUME
No explanations needed. A good girl smells good. A good girl needs to have a good, sweet scented perfume from her friends or even her very close friend…mmhmm…got you gossiping with yourselves there, didn’t I!

4

5. HANDBAG
A would earnestly appreciate ANOTHER handbag to add to my collection. My hands are open to RECEIVE. I am earnest about handbags, they are important to me….

12

Another literary reference….work this one out and you join me for cake!

I feel that this year, Twiiti turning 22, is going to be the best birthday I ever had in ages!

Keep in touch on all my social networks:

Instagram: @ladytwiiti, Facebook: @ladytwiiti, Twitter: @ladytwiiti

Let’s count down together…

7 thoughts on “Birthday Cravings

Leave a Reply

