Currently…

It has been a while since I’ve let me fingers play with the keyboard; in fact, they had been lazing around since I have been on holiday for a month. Well June is over and I got to get my ass ready for work and school. I have spent June in the north with my troublesome siblings and we had the best time ever, lazing around, teasing each other, having sleepless nights watching movies. My sisters have been influencing me in some way and hence the sudden change in blogging.

Let me just jot down what I have been doing while away.

Currently:

WatchingGrim.

Screenshot_2017-07-09-18-19-15-1

I have run out of things to watch and so my sister introduced me to Grim. Grimm is an American occult detective police procedural drama series. I wasn’t keen on watching detectives and crime series and now I know what I have been missing. Totally awesome

Wearing… Pyjamas. My new off-shoulder top.

 

Winter has really been messing with me over here and There isn’t anything else comforting than pyjamas and a cup of coffee in winter. Other than my pj’s I had to go out looking spectacular in my off-shoulder top which I couldn’t just get my eyes off, and I’m sure you wouldn’t as well 🙂

Drinking… Oshikundu and Tea.

Screenshot_2017-07-09-12-34-26-1

Oshikundu is our traditional beverage that is prepared with mahangu flour and sorghum flour. You can go on for hours satisfied once you have a cup of this. Totally nourishing.

Eating… Dates.

Screenshot_2017-07-09-12-27-27-1

I haven’t had these sweet fruits in a while. An amazing person sent us plenty of these from Aussenkehr. My taste buds won’t be able to resist these. The fruits of paradise! 😍

Listening to… Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN album, a little bit of Casper Nyovest’s Thuto, Runtown and Tekno’s hits.

I started to adore African music so, so much. I promised myself to listen to most of my roots’ art in the making. African music is soothing to the soul.

ReadingI’ll Be Seeing You by Suzanne Hayes & Loretta Nyhan.

Screenshot_2017-07-10-11-07-01-1

If you believe in old romance, letters, friendship and hope, we are in this together! Please grab a copy and read along.

Enjoying… My siblings’ company, the north-Ongwediva to be precise.

Screenshot_2017-07-09-18-49-15-1

They are the centre of my life and we get along so well, trying to survive of course with my little niece that I have been babysitting. Happiness and love lives here. Unlike Windhoek, Ongwediva is such a breath-taking and a beautiful town. It is mostly quiet, fresh air and less crime, just amazing.

This holiday was one of the greatest holidays in a while. It has been about me and my siblings, and now that holiday is over, July will be about work and school. I’m 5 months away from completing my programme and I’m looking forward to graduation.

Till then…

signature

One thought on “Currently…

Leave a Reply

