Zip It or Watch It!

via Daily Prompt: Zip

Zip It or Watch It!

The world is noiseless as if it ended in the night

The light struggles to get past the grime on my blinds

I can hear showers of rain on sheet of glass

The lights of my phone shine as encrusted stars

The cold mist nipping my skin

The sun yet still below the horizon

The street murky as an archaic black and white movie

I close my eyes and sense the aroma of early morning weather

Mondays are certainly not that bad, why are folks always mad?

When the day’s on the go and the clouds have cleared

The birds tweet and the sun rises

A beautiful chilly morning with busy roads

I am full of zip today unlike the other day

I tell them please get off my way

Then Monday thunders get to them

Angry people so full of hate

They can’t just chill and let the day prosper

They tell me Β ‘zip it or else watch it!’Β 

Β©Lady Twiiti 2017

 

One thought on “Zip It or Watch It!

Leave a Reply

