You Learn to let go

So I’ve just had the longest hours waiting in the bank; 3 hours I have been waiting in FNB queues depositing money on my account, renewing my expired card and getting my bank statement.

I think we can all relate to the long jammed up queues everywhere in Namibia.  I got very bored as I was reading the FNB electronic print that says “Dear customer, we hope you enjoy your day” over and over again.

To pass time I thought of re-reading my previous WhatsApp messages. Of all the messages I could only find one conversation that caught my attention (or at least the one I could find interesting).  It was a conversation I had with my crush some time ago.  Some background info about him: he was one handsome suave man, since we met I just thought our personalities matched very well. 🙂

Well I reckoned the mood had begun well until I find myself sobbing as the painful memories came fluffing back.   Those were some of my embarrassing moments in my life where I found myself in real state because of a man.  I could tell that the lad behind me was sneak-peaking through my WhatsApp throughout, and so he says “It’s life”  To my embarrassment I had to look up to stop the tears from gushing.

I knew I had had some of the best moments with him in my life, and I know now that I am having my worst moments, but I had to be strong.  I couldn’t have the whole Bank staring at this weeping lady, so I had to ‘man up’ or should I say ‘woman up’!   So I comforted myself with these words, “He will come back, he just needs time”.  But in the back of my mind I knew I was lying to myself, I was actually building castles in the air.  My mind and heart had clashed.

How I wished the formalities in the bank would end.  I looked up almost for 10 minutes holding back my tears. I can’t cry, no I can’t. I musn’t.

An hour passed, and Oh, yes I was feeling better now the tears had dried as I engaged with one good lady who thought she knew me.  She really helped me with my swinging mood.  I now knew that I had to let it go.  For the first time I had to face rejection from a man whom I thought would make me happy.  I had to come back to reality and quick!

Phew… What a day it was! Every day gives us a lesson to learn, and I have learned to let go of everything that comes temporarily to torment me in my life.

Let the Mr Pass-bys go bye bye!  Rejection is common, even the taxi drivers reject us everyday as we go to work but then we always find one in the end.  Learn to let go and live contentedly, Mr Right will walk by me one day and he will walk back for me!

 

29 thoughts on “You Learn to let go

  1. John says:

    I visited sveral webb paages howsver tthe auio quality ffor auddio sonys cutrent
    aat thiss website iis genuinely excellent. I couldn’trefrain from commenting.
    Weell written! I have been browsing onlinee more thaan 4
    hopurs today, yet I ever found anny interesting arficle likme yours.
    It’s prettty wort enough forr me. In myy opinion, iff alll sjte owers aand
    boggers made good cintent as yyou did, tthe intternet wiill be a lot morfe uuseful
    than ever before. http://cspan.org

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tips on finding a job says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

